Entropy and Gain for Decision Tree more than 1

kinglaplacekinglaplace MemberPosts:3Contributor I
edited December 2018 inHelp

Hi,

I am a newbie in data mining. I am interested to implement decision tree to predict my case. My case has 9 output prediction. When I try to calculate manually, entropy and gain value more than 1. How to solve it?Then, where can I see the entropy and gain result in rapidminer, so I can compare with manual calculation?

Thank you.

Answers

• sgenzersgenzer Administrator, Moderator, Employee, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, Community Manager, Member, University Professor, PM ModeratorPosts:2,959Community Manager

hello@kinglaplace- welcome to the community. Can you please post your XML process (see "Read before Posting on right when you reply)? And have you looked at the videos on decision tree modeling (see"Creating a Decision Tree Model" here)?

Scott

• kinglaplacekinglaplace MemberPosts:3Contributor I

Thank you for your help. Here are I send the data train. How to choose the best model for my data?

• lionelderkrikorlionelderkrikor Moderator, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, MemberPosts:1,195Unicorn

Hi@kinglaplace,

To choose the best model for your data, I recommend you the toolAutomatic model selection and optimization

Pavithra_Rao).

This tool help to choose the best model (the model which has the best performances) between several optimized models.

我执行这个工具与您的数据基准3models (decision tree, Random Forest, Gradient Boosted Tree).

It seems that Gradient Boosted Tree is the best : Accuracy = correct predictions /total predictions = 89.60% (mean), but it is very close of the performance of the Decision Tree.

注:你必须考虑我的其他性能trics like recall, precision too.

Here the process :

<运营商激活= " true " class = "过程”兼容ibility="8.0.001" expanded="true" name="Process">

<参数键= " 0 " value = " 1. true.real.attribut气体e"/>