Extract drug names

t_klokt_klok MemberPosts:3Contributor I
edited December 2018 inHelp

I am a medical doctor and doing research.

I have an excel sheet with freetext wich contains drugs names.

I want to filter out these drug names and count how many drugs are noted in each field (excel cell).

Any suggestions??

Tagged:

Answers

• MartinLiebigMartinLiebig Administrator, Moderator, Employee, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, University ProfessorPosts:3,404RM Data Scientist

Hi@t_klok,

this is one of the problems were i started with "hey that's easy" and it turned out to be a 15operator process. Maybe there is another way to do this?@sgenzermight find one:). Anyway, my solution is attached.

You might want to link up with@SvenVanPoucke. He is a physician and our medical expert in the community.

Best,

Martin

<描述一致=“中心”颜色=“透明”有限公司lored="false" width="126">Dummy data for drug texts you can replace this with read excel

<描述一致=“中心”颜色=“透明”有限公司lored="false" width="126">Att needs to be text to work with Process Documents

<运营商激活= " true " class = "特克斯t:process_document_from_data" compatibility="8.1.000" expanded="true" height="82" name="Process Documents from Data" width="90" x="313" y="34">

<运营商激活= " true " class = "特克斯t:tokenize" compatibility="8.1.000" expanded="true" height="68" name="Tokenize" width="90" x="45" y="34"/>

<参数键= "属性" value = "drugname"/>
    <描述一致=“中心”颜色=“透明”有限公司lored="false" width="126">only use specifed drug names

<描述一致=“中心”颜色=“透明”有限公司lored="false" width="126">Generate bag of words

<描述一致=“中心”颜色=“透明”有限公司lored="false" width="126">Dummy data for drug names. You can replace this with read excel

<描述一致=“中心”颜色=“透明”有限公司lored="false" width="126">id will become header in transpose

<描述一致=“中心”颜色=“透明”有限公司lored="false" width="126">Only let attributes through which were present in the lower exa

- Sr. Director Data Solutions, Altair RapidMiner -
    Dortmund, Germany
  • t_klokt_klok MemberPosts:3Contributor I

Hi Martin,