weight of attributes -

GosiaRzeGosiaRze MemberPosts:3Learner I
edited June 2020 inHelp
Dear RapidMiner Community!

I am a newbie here, the same as in data science. I am doing my first analysis project for the college assignment.
I tried to find the answer here in the forum and followed the suggestions, but still I am stuck.

The data set I am working on has got 35 attributes, the target one is binominal (yes/no).
Before I choose the most relevant attributes for further exploring and examing correlation, I want to see how much % of positive values 'Yes' there is in every attribute.

I will appreciate any help for a begginer student.
Cheers,Gosia

Tagged:

Best Answers

• GosiaRzeGosiaRze MemberPosts:3Learner I
    Solution Accepted
    @mschmitz- Thank you! I tried the Aggregate operator yesterday, but still I make some mistake.

If I understood correctly:
    "Aggregate-> Default Aggregation -> Sum -> Group by attributes -> (my attribute) "

What I get is the sum of the data in different columns, e.g. for the column "Age" I got the sum of age values for "Yes" and "No", respectively to my target attribute. That is not what I am looking for.

I changed "Default Aggregation->Sum" for "Default Aggregation -> Count (percantage)", but the results for every columns are the same - every columns shows the % of Yes and No from my target attribute.

What I trying to get is: how much % of Yes from my target attribute is linked to every column?
    In other words, what % of examples in every column is defined by Yes and No from the target column?

What is the mistake that I make?

Answers

• MartinLiebigMartinLiebig Administrator, Moderator, Employee, RapidMiner Certified Analyst, RapidMiner Certified Expert, University ProfessorPosts:3,389RM Data Scientist
    mhh,
    yes it is a bit more complex. Maybe the attached process helps?
    Best,
    Martin

only nominal

<连接from_op = from_“主(2)”port="output" to_op="Generate Attributes" to_port="example set input"/>